Chapter 22

Smoking on Town Owned Property

- **Section 22.1.1 <u>Definitions</u>** all terms used in this section shall have the same intent and meaning as defined in the New Hampshire Revised Statutes Annotated, specifically NH RSA 155:65 entitled *Definitions*.
- **Section 22.1.2** <u>"Smoking"</u> means having in one's possession a lighted cigarette, cigar, or pipe or any device designed to produce the effect of smoking.
- Section 22.1.3 Smoking on Town Owned Property Pursuant to NH RSA 155:64, the State of New Hampshire has banned smoking indoors in all public places, in furtherance of that statute there shall be no smoking permitted at any municipal park, common, ball fields or municipal parking lot while any sanctioned event is being held.
- **Section 22.1.4** Entrance to public buildings there shall be no smoking within 20 feet of the common entrance into any municipal building. At each common entrance point, there shall be a fire resistant tobacco receptacle to ensure the safe disposal of any used smoking tobacco.
- **Section 22.1.5 Penalty** each offense shall constitute a violation and subject to a civil penalty no to exceed \$100.00 dollars.